watershed summer 2017 header

ws scallop 950px7px

 

Advertisers

 

ACCOMMODATION/DINING  
County Holiday Homes www.countyholidayhomes.com
Golden Chopsticks www.facebook.com/Cobourgsushi
Merrill Inn www.merrillinn.com
Montrose Inn www.montroseinn.ca
Pickles & Olives Bistro www.picklesandolives.ca
Plantation House Bed & Breakfast www.plantationhouse.ca
 
ART GALLERIES/SHOWS  
Brighton Art on Main www.facebook.com/brightonartonmain/
Frantic Farms www.franticfarms.com
META4 Contemporary Craft Gallery www.META4gallery.ca
Northumberland Hills Studio Tour northumberlandstudiotour.ca
Rednersville Road Art Tour www.rednersvilleroadarttour.com
Sybil Frank Gallery www.sybilfrankgallery.com
Zimart, Rice Lake Gallery www.zimart.ca
 
BOOKS  
Books & Company www.pictonbookstore.com
Furby House Books www.furbyhousebooks.com
 
CULTURE & ENTERTAINMENT  
4th Line Theatre www.4thlinetheatre.on.ca
Belleville Theatre Guild www.bellevilletheatreguild.ca
Brits On the Lake www.facebook.com/burlwood1/
Classical Unbound Festival www.classicalunbound.com
Cultivate Festival cultivatefestival.ca/wp/
Proctor House Museum www.proctorhousemuseum.ca
VOS Theatre www.vostheatre.com
Waterside Summer Series www.watersidemusic.ca
Westben Theatre www.westben.ca
 
EDUCATION  
Loyalist College www.loyalistcollege.com
Spark - Smart Toys www.sparktoys.ca/
 
FARM GATE MARKETS/ORCHARDS  
Milford Market www.facebook.com/MilfordArtisanFleaMarket/
Popham Lane Farm www.facebook.com/PophamLane/
Portico Gardens Organic Farm
 
FASHION/JEWELLERY/GIFTS  
Brittany N Bros www.brittanyandbros.com/
Brock's www.brocks.ca
Cheslers Shoes www.cheslershoes.com
Danas Goldsmithing www.danasgoldsmithing.com
DB Silversmith Designs www.dbsilversmithdesigns.com
Dragonfly www.dragonflybrighton.com
Eclectic Elements www.facebook.com/eclecticelementsPortPerry/
Flourish www.flourishfashions.com
G. Boyd Boutique www.gboydboutique.ca
KD Style www.kelleyderrett.com
Kirkpatrick's Leather Shop www.kpatricks.com
Lustre and Tarnish www.lustreandtarnish.com
Quinte Mall www.quintemall.com
The Glass Garden www.glassgarden.ca
The Ridges Tack Shop www.theridgestackshop.com
Trentmendous www.trentmendous.com
Willow Lifestyle Boutique willowboutique.ca
 
FINANCIAL SERVICES  
CIBC Wood Gundy - Ley Wealth Management hwww.cibcwg.com/gord-ley
Milner Financial www.milnerfinancial.ca
RBC Dominion Securities - Lynn Hardy www.ca.rbcwealthmanagement.com/lynn.hardy
Rutherford Financial www.rutherfordfinancial.ca
Travel Insurance Office Inc. www.travelinsuranceoffice.com
 
FINE FOODS/CATERING  
Gilmour's Meat Shop www.facebook.com/Gilmours-Meat-Shop-and-Deli-271016242966298/
Lolas Café www.lolascoffeehouse.com
Mrs B's Country Candy www.mrsbscountrycandy.com
Our Lucky Stars Café www.ourluckystars.ca
Queen Beans www.facebook.com/QueenBeanCoffee/
Sprucewood Handmade Cookie Co. www.sprucewoodbrands.com
The Bakery www.warkworth.ca/the-bakery/
The Village Pantry www.thevillagepantry.ca
Tyrone Mills www.tyronemill.net
 
GARDEN/LANDSCAPING  
Blue Frog Water Gardens www.ontariofakerocks.cawww.bluefrogwatergardens.ca
Classic Landscape Lighting www.classiclight.ca
County Arborists Inc. www.countyarborists.com
Dibbits Excavating and Landscape Supply www.dibbitsexcavating.com
Giboshihill Hostas www.simplyhostas.ca
Hollandale Landscaping & Garden Centre www.hollandale.ca
Quinn's Blooms & Greenery www.quinnsblooms.com
Rekker's Garden Centre www.rekkers.com
RS Systems (ON) Inc. www.rssystems.ca
Skratt's Tree Service www.skrattreeservice.com
Wentworth Landscapes www.wentworthlandscapes.com
 
HEALTH/WELLNESS  
Beauty Works Spa beautyworksspa.com
Bespoke www.bespokearomatics.com
Family Dental Centre www.familydentalcentre.com
Hastings Prince Edward Public Health www.hpepublichealth.ca
Hogan's Hearing Aid Services www.cobourghearing.com
Insight Optical
Master Healer www.masterhealer.ca
Prince Edward Rejuvenation Centre www.princeedwardrejuvenation.ca
Suntree Natural Foods Marketplace www.suntreefoods.ca
 
HOBBY SUPPLIES/BICYCLES  
The Painted Tree www.thepaintedtree.ca
The Ridges Tack Shop www.theridgestackshop.com
 
HOME DESIGN  
Audley Interiors www.audleyinteriors.com
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
 
HOME FURNISHINGS/DECOR/GIFTS  
1812 Antiques
BA Vintage www.bavintage.com
Bennett's Home Furnishings www.bennetts.ca
Caviar & Cobwebs www.caviarandcobwebs.ca
Cheeky Bee www.cheekybee.com
Finkle Electric www.finkleelectric.com
Gilbert & Lighthall www.gilbertandlighthall.com
James Reid Furniture www.jamesreidfurniture.net
Jules Framing julesframing.com
Kingston Royal Rugs www.royalantiquerugs.ca
Lukes For Home www.lukesforhome.com
Metaphorhome www.metaphorhome.ca
Rattan Barn www.rattanbarn.com
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
Salvage Garden www.salvagegarden.ca
The Blue House www.bluehousegifts.ca
Tugg's Furniture www.tuggsfurniture.com
Vanvark Electric www.vanvarkelectric.com
Wilkins Mercantile www.facebook.com/wilkinsmercantile/
Winker's Nook www.facebook.com/winkersnook/
 
HOME IMPROVEMENT  
A & E Ceramic Tile & Marble www.aeceramictile.com
Beamish's Flooring & Windows www.beamishcarpet.ca
Colour Concepts www.colour-concepts.ca
Dickson Carpet One www.dicksoncarpetonecobourg.com
EC Awnings www.awningsbelleville.ca
Ella's Drapery www.ellasdrapery.ca
Fireplace Specialties www.fireplacespecialties.ca
Glengarry Construction www.glencon.ca
Home Hardware - Cobourg www.yourhomehardware.ca
Kingsmill Kitchens & Bath www.kingsmillkitchens.com
Legacy Vintage Building legacyvintage.ca
Linton Windows lintonwindows.com
Northumberland Glass & Windows www.northumberlandglass.com
Quinte Paint & Wallpaper www.quintepaint.reach.net
Red Ball Radio www.redballradio.com
Sage Design & Construction www.sagedesignandconstruction.com
Sine's Flooring www.sinesflooring.ca
St. Lawrence Pools www.stlawrencepools.ca
The County Fireplace Company countyfireplace.ca
Wellington Home Hardware www.homehardware.ca
Younique Kitchens And Bath www.youniquekitchensandbath.com
 
LEGAL SERVICES  
MacKenzie Law www.colbornelaw.ca
SMM Law Professional www.smmlaw.com
 
NATURE/PETS  
All Creatures Great & Small www.allcreatures.ca
Forests Ontario www.forestontario.ca
Goods Garden Cat Resort www.catboardingresort.com
Maple Leaves Forever www.mapleleavesforever.com
Northumberland County Forest www.northumberlandcounty.ca
Out on a Limb www.facebook.com/outonalimbbrighton
 
REAL ESTATE/DEVELOPMENT  
Amica at Quinte Gardens www.amica.ca/quinte
Bosley Real Estate www.LeeCaswellClassicHomes.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate - Fionna Barrington www.fionnabarrington.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate - McGees www.mcGees.ca
Chestnut Park Real Estate - Tina Hubicki www.mcgees.ca/agenttina-hubicki
Empire Crossing www.empirecrossing.ca
Ian Laurie Design Build www.ianlauriedesignbuild.com
New Amherst www.newamherst.com
Port Hope House Tour www.acoporthope.ca
RE/MAX - Jana Reid www.janareid.com
RE/MAX - Tony Pulla www.pulla.ca
RE/MAX - Trenholm Parker www.trenholmparker.com
Royal LePage - Dale Bryant www.dalebryant.ca
Royal LePage - Elizabeth Crombie www.pictonhomes.com
Royal LePage - Sandra Foreman www.sandraforeman.com
Sandbanks Summer Village www.summervillage.ca
Sotheby's International www.andrewsproperties.ca
TipTop Realty Inc. www.tiptoprealty.ca
Wellings of Picton www.wellingsofpicton.com
 
TRAVEL/TOURISM  
Brighton DBIA This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Cobourg DBIA www.cobourg.ca
Lang Pioneer Village www.langpioneervillage.ca
Northumberland County - Tourism www.northumberlandcounty.ca
Peterborough DBIA www.downtownptbo.ca
Port Perry BIA www.discoverportperry.ca
Trent Hills Chamber Of Commerce www.trenthillschamber.ca
 
VEHICLE SALES/SERVICE  
Competition Motors www.competitionmotors.ca
 
WINE/CRAFT BEER  
Casa-Dea Estates Winery www.casadeaestates.com
Cellar Door www.thecellardoorwinery.com
Old Flame Brewing Co. www.oldflamebrewingco.ca

Current Issue - Summer 2017

BROWSE CURRENT ISSUE ONLINE

Watershed Magazine Summer 2017

View Issue

First Words

Jane Kelly Summer 2017 home

A FEW WEEKS AGO, I SPENT A RAINY SUNDAY AFTERNOON watching a movie with my five-year-old grandson. It was an interpretation of Dr. Seuss’s The Lorax: the triumph of a good guy over a bad guy..…... read more

Mailbag

WHEN THE WELL RUNS DRY
I always enjoy Watershed, but the Spring issue was particularly interesting, especially Paul Dalby’s spot-on “When the Well Runs Dry”...

Read more...

AWARDS

76th yr

Partners

 

partners master partners new
partners master northumberland
forests ontario

 

hairline wide 865x8CONTRIBUTORS
hairline wide 865x15

david newland

contributor 1Writer, performer and speaker, David was named a Fellow of the Royal Canadian…

eileen argyris

contributor 2

Eileen has lived in Northumberland County since 1971, and spent most of her journalism....

jeff bray

contributor 3Jeff has been in and around the food world for over 18 years He’s passionate about food – where it comes from and who makes it....