watershed winter 2018 header

ws scallop 950px7px

 

Advertisers

 

ACCOMMODATION/DINING  
Merrill House www.merrill-house.com
Montrose Inn www.montroseinn.ca
Nineteen Restaurant www.19restaurant.ca
The Waring House www.waringhouse.com
Williams Hotels www.williamshotels.ca
ART GALLERIES/SHOWS  
Barbel Smith Gallery www.barbelsmith.com
Frantic Farms www.franticfarms.com
Inuit Fine Art www.inuitfineart.com
META4 Contemporary Craft Gallery www.META4gallery.ca
BOOKS  
Books & Company www.pictonbookstore.com
Furby House Books www.furbyhousebooks.com
CULTURE & ENTERTAINMENT  
Apt One Records  
Belleville Downtown DocFest www.downtowndocfest.ca
Belleville Theatre Guild www.bellevilletheatreguild.ca
Brighton Barn Theatre www.brightonbarntheatre.ca
Northumberland Players www.northumberlandplayers.ca
EDUCATION  
Loyalist College www.loyalistcollege.com
FASHION/JEWELLERY/GIFTS  
Brittany N Bros. - Cobourg www.brittanyandbros.com
DB Silversmith Designs www.dbsilversmithdesigns.com
Dragonfly www.dragonflybrighton.com
Flourish www.flourishfashions.com
L'Elle Couture  
La Maison D'Eva facebook.com/lamaisondeva
Lafferty's Crossings  
Magpie  
The Glass Garden www.glassgarden.ca
Trentmendous www.trentmendous.com
Willow Lifestyle Boutique willowboutique.ca
FINANCIAL SERVICES  
CIBC Wood Gundy - Ley Wealth Management hwww.cibcwg.com/gord-ley
Milner Financial www.milnerfinancial.ca
RBC Dominion Securities Inc. www.ca.rbcwealthmanagement.com/lynn.hardy
Rutherford Financial www.rutherfordfinancial.ca
FINE FOODS/CATERING  
Black Cat Bakery & Cafe www.blackcatcobourg.squarespace.com
Centre & Main Chocolate centreandmainchocolate.com
Craft Food House www.craftfoodhouse.com
Miss Lily's Café  
Nessie's Gifts & British Fare  
Our Lucky Stars Cafe www.ourluckystars.ca
PEC Foods Inc. www.pecfoods.com
Port Olive Oil Company www.portoliveoil.com
Sprucewood Handmade Cookie Co. www.sprucewoodbrands.com
The Bakery www.warkworth.ca/the-bakery
The Village Pantry www.thevillagepantry.ca
Tyrone Mills Limited www.tyronemill.net
GARDEN/LANDSCAPING  
County Arborists Inc. www.countyarborists.com
Deerhaven Farm & Garden Ltd. www.deerhaven.ca
Dibbits Excavating & Landscape Supply www.dibbitsexcavating.com
Hollandale Landscaping & Garden Centre www.hollandale.ca
Lily in the Valley www.lilyinthevalley.ca
Maple Leaves Forever www.mapleleavesforever.com
Quinn's Blooms & Greenery www.quinnsblooms.com
Skratt Tree Service www.skrattreeservice.com
Wentworth Landscapes www.wentworthlandscapes.com
HEALTH/WELLNESS  
Angelic Serendipity www.angelicserendipity.com
Bespoke www.bespokearomatics.com
Cobourg Xray and Ultrasound www.cbimaging.ca
Connect Hearing - Hogans Hearing www.connecthearing.ca
Ed's House - Northumberland Hospice www.northumberlandhospice.ca
Family Dental Centre www.familydentalcentre.com
Fieldstone Spa fieldstonespa.com
Head Heart Synergy www.headheartsynergy.com
Hello Yoga www.helloyoga.ca
Insight Optical  
Master Healer www.masterhealer.ca
Northumberland Heights Retreat & Spa www.northumberlandheights.ca
O'Brien Brown Inc. www.obrienbrown.ca
Sutherland-Chan Clinic www.sutherland-chanclinicbelleville.com
The Natural thenaturalshop.ca
The Spah Inc. www.thespah.ca
HOBBY SUPPLIES/BICYCLES  
College Sports collegesportsbelleville.com
Green Canoe Outfitters www.greencanoeoutfitters.ca
Grey Heron Natural Designs Inc. facebook.com/greyheronyarns/
Stephen Licence Ltd. www.stephenlicence.ca
HOME DESIGN  
Lamont Lifestyle Interiors www.lamontlifestyle.com
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
HOME FURNISHINGS/DECOR/GIFTS  
Barratt's Pro Office www.barrattsofficepro.com
Bennett's Home Furnishings www.bennetts.ca
Cheeky Bee www.cheekybee.com
Dwellissimo This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Eco Port www.planetlovers.com
Gilbert & Lighthall www.gilbertandlighthall.com
James Reid Furniture www.jamesreidfurniture.net
Kate's Kitchen www.kateskitchen.net
Kingston Royal Rugs www.royalantiquerugs.ca
Lukes For Home www.lukesforhome.com
Marie Cluthe Antiques mariecluthe.com
Metaphorhome www.metaphorhome.ca
Oak Hills Custom Furniture www.oakhillscustomfurniture.ca
Pinnacle Music Studios www.pinnaclemusicstudios.com
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
The Blue House www.bluehousegifts.ca
Tugg's Furniture www.tuggsfurniture.com
Vanvark Electric www.vanvarkelectric.com
Winker's Nook facebook.com/winkersnook/
With All My Art  
HOME IMPROVEMENT  
A & E Ceramic Tile & Marble www.aeceramictile.com
B & H Carpet Sales www.bhcarpet.ca
Beamish's Flooring & Windows www.beamishcarpet.ca
Blackbird Stone and Tile www.blackbirdstoneandtile.com
Colour Concepts www.colour-concepts.ca
Dickson Carpet One www.dicksoncarpetonecobourg.com
EC Awnings www.awningsbelleville.ca
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Cobourg www.ellasdrapery.ca
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Belleville www.ellasdrapery.ca
Fireplace Specialties www.fireplacespecialties.ca
Glengarry Construction www.glencon.ca
Home Hardware - Cobourg www.yourhomehardware.ca
Ian Laurie Design Build www.ianlauriedesignbuild.com
Kingsmill Kitchens & Bath www.kingsmillkitchens.com
Linton Windows  www.lintonwindows.com
Northumberland Glass & Windows www.northumberlandglass.com
Quinte Paint & Wallpaper www.quintepaint.reach.net
Red Ball Radio www.redballradio.com
Sage Design & Construction www.sagedesignandconstruction.com
Shutters'n'More www.shuttersnmore.ca
Sine's Flooring www.sinesflooring.ca
St. Lawrence Pools www.stlawrencepools.ca
The County Fireplace Company countyfireplace.ca
LEGAL SERVICES/PROFESSIONAL SERVICES GOV. OF CANADA  
Kim Rudd MP www.krudd.liberal.ca
MacKenzie Law www.colbornelaw.ca
SMM Law Professional www.smmlaw.com
NATURE/PETS  
Bay of Quinte Remedial Action Plan www.bqrap.ca
Forests Ontario www.forestontario.ca
Goods' Garden Cat Resort www.catboardingresort.com
Northumberland County Forest www.northumberlandcounty.ca
Out on a Limb facebook.com/outonalimbbrighton/
Raw 101 www.rawanimaldiet.ca
The Birdhouse Nature Store www.thebirdhouse.ca
REAL ESTATE/DEVELOPMENT  
Batawa Development Corporation www.batawa.ca
Bosley Real Estate www.LeeCaswellClassicHomes.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate Ltd. - Hubicki www.mcgees.ca/agenttina-hubicki
Chestnut Park Real Estate Ltd. - McGee www.mcGees.ca
Chestnut Park Real Estate-Barrington www.fionnabarrington.com
Chestnut Park Realty- Pat Benson Moore www.chestnutpark.com
Coldwell Banker Real Estate www.KellyisCobourg.com
Cuyutlan Properties www.CuyutlanProperties.com
Empire Crossing www.empirecrossing.ca
Foxtail Ridge www.foxtailridge.ca
I Love The County www.ilovethecounty.com
New Amherst Homes www.newamhersthomes.com
RE/MAX - Tony Pulla www.pulla.ca
RE/MAX Collection - Pennington www.JacquelinePennington.com
ReMax Quinte Realty Ltd www.county-realestate.com
Royal LePage - Dale Bryant www.dalebryant.ca
Royal LePage - Elizabeth Crombie www.pictonhomes.com
Wellings of Picton www.wellingsofpicton.com
Your Dream Team Quinte www.yourdreamteam.ca
TRAVEL/TOURISM  
Belleville Downtown Improvement Area www.downtownbelleville.ca
Brighton DBIA www.brighton.ca
Peterborough DBIA www.downtownptbo.ca
VEHICLE SALES/SERVICE  
Belleville Mitsubishi www.bellevillemitsubishi.ca
Cobourg Mazda www.cobourgmazda.com
Competition Motors www.competitionmotors.ca
Peter Smith GM www.petersmithgm.com
WINE/CRAFT BEER  
Casa-Dea Estates Winery www.casadeaestates.com

 

 

First Words

Screen Shot 2017 11 24 at 12.05.01 PM

There’s a moment over the holidays when the world stands still and the magic dust of the season descends on our old farmhouse. It’s on Christmas Eve when the boys – and I use the term loosely because... read more

Mailbag

ED’S HOUSE: HONOURING THE JOURNEY
On behalf of Ed’s House, Northumberland Hospice Care Centre thank you for the wonderful article written by Cecilia Nasmith highlighting both Ed’s House, and the Bridge Hospice. The article raised awareness of local...…

Read more...

AWARDS

18th yr

Partners

 

partners master partners new
partners master northumberland
forests ontario

 

hairline wide 865x8CONTRIBUTORS
hairline wide 865x15

marianne ackerman

marianne ackermanMarianne grew up in Prince Edward County. She began her writing career as the Picton correspondent for the…

conrad beaubien

conrad beaubien

Conrad’s love of storytelling has engaged him in a life of the arts. A creator, writer and director of films…

bill slavin

bill slavinBill Slavin has illustrated over one hundred children’s books, fiction and nonfiction. Titles include Stanley’s Party