watershed spring 2018 header

ws scallop 950px7px

 

Advertisers

 

ACCOMMODATION/DINING  
County Country Homes www.countycountryhomes.com
County Holiday Homes www.countyholidayhomes.com
Earl & Angelos www.facebook.com
Merrill Inn www.merrillinn.com
Montrose Inn www.montroseinn.ca
Nineteen Restaurant www.19restaurant.ca
The Mill PEC www.themillpec.com
The Waring House www.waringhouse.com
Williams Hotels www.williamshotels.ca
ART GALLERIES/SHOWS  
Barbel Smith Gallery www.barbelsmith.com
Frantic Farms www.franticfarms.com
Inuit Fine Art www.inuitfineart.com
Marion Meyers www.marionmeyers.com
META4 Contemporary Craft Gallery www.META4gallery.ca
Northumberland Hills Studio Tour www.northumberlandstudiotour.ca
Prince Edward County Quilters Guild pecqguild.weebly.com
Rednersville Road Art Tour www.rednersvilleroadarttour.com
The Colborne Art Gallery www.thecolborneartgallery.ca
Zimart, Rice Lake Gallery www.zimart.ca
BOOKS  
Books & Company www.pictonbookstore.com
Furby House Books www.furbyhousebooks.com
CULTURE & ENTERTAINMENT  
4th Line Theatre www.4thlinetheatre.on.ca
Apt One Records  
Belleville Theatre Guild www.bellevilletheatreguild.ca
Brighton Barn Theatre www.brightonbarntheatre.ca
Cultivate www.cultivatefestival.ca
Greenbridge Celtic Folk Fest greenbridgecelticfolkfest.com
Incredible Edibles Festival www.incredibleediblesfestival.com
PEC Arts Council www.pecartscouncil.org
Proctor House Museum www.proctorhousemuseum.ca
Theatre on the Ridge www.theatreontheridge.ca
EDUCATION  
Loyalist College www.loyalistcollege.com
FARM GATE MARKETS/ORCHARDS  
Haute Goat Farm www.hautegoat.com
Headwaters Community Farm & Education Centre www.headwatersfarm.ca
Popham Lane Farm www.pophamlanefarm.ca
FASHION/JEWELLERY/GIFTS  
Brittany N Bros. - Cobourg www.brittanyandbros.com
DB Silversmith Designs www.dbsilversmithdesigns.com
Dragonfly www.dragonflybrighton.com
Flourish www.flourishfashions.com
G. Boyd Boutique www.gboydboutique.ca
Lafferty's Crossings www.facebook.com
La Maison D'Eva www.facebook.com
Magpie  
Quinte Mall www.quintemall.com
Skye's Clothing www.facebook.com
The Glass Garden www.glassgarden.ca
Trentmendous www.trentmendous.com
Willow Lifestyle Boutique www.willowboutique.ca
FINANCIAL SERVICES  
CIBC Wood Gundy - Ley Wealth Management www.cibcwg.com
Milner Financial www.milnerfinancial.ca
RBC Dominion Securities Inc. www.ca.rbcwealthmanagement.com
Rutherford Financial www.rutherfordfinancial.ca
FINE FOODS/CATERING  
Centre & Main Chocolate www.centreandmainchocolate.com
Craft Food House www.craftfoodhouse.com
Just Like Granny's  
Miss Lily's CafÈ  
Our Lucky Stars Cafe www.ourluckystars.ca
Sprucewood Handmade Cookie Co. www.sprucewoodbrands.com
The Bakery www.warkworth.ca
The Village Pantry www.thevillagepantry.ca
Tyrone Mills Limited www.tyronemill.net
GARDEN/LANDSCAPING  
Blue Frog Water Gardens www.rssystems.ca
County Arborists Inc. www.countyarborists.com
Deerhaven Farm & Garden Ltd. www.deerhaven.ca
Dibbits Excavating & Landscape Supply www.dibbitsexcavating.com
Giboshihill Hostas www.simplyhostas.ca
Hollandale Landscaping & Garden Centre www.hollandale.ca
Lavish Gardens www.lavishgardens.ca
Rekker's Garden Centre www.rekkers.com
Skratt Tree Service www.skrattreeservice.com
Wentworth Landscapes www.wentworthlandscapes.com
HEALTH/WELLNESS  
Angelic Serendipity www.angelicserendipity.com
Aquaderm Med Spa www.aquadermmedspa.com
Cobourg Xray & Ultrasound www.cbimaging.ca
Family Dental Centre www.familydentalcentre.com
Fieldstone Spa www.fieldstonespa.com
Hello Yoga www.helloyoga.ca
Insight Optical  
Master Healer www.masterhealer.ca
Northumberland Heights Wellness Retreat www.northumberlandheights.ca
The Natural www.thenaturalshop.ca
The Spah Inc. www.thespah.ca
HOBBY SUPPLIES/BICYCLES  
Artisanthropy www.artisanthropy.ca
Green Canoe Outfitters www.greencanoeoutfitters.ca
Stephen Licence Ltd. www.stephenlicence.ca
HOME DESIGN  
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
HOME FURNISHINGS/DECOR/GIFTS  
Bennett's Home Furnishings www.bennetts.ca
Cheeky Bee www.cheekybee.com
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Belleville  
Finkle Electric www.finkleelectric.com
Gilbert & Lighthall www.gilbertandlighthall.com
James Reid Furniture www.jamesreidfurniture.net
Kate's Kitchen www.kateskitchen.net
Kingston Royal Rugs www.royalantiquerugs.ca
Lukes For Home www.lukesforhome.com
Metaphorhome www.metaphorhome.ca
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
The Blue House www.bluehousegifts.ca
Tugg's Furniture www.tuggsfurniture.com
Vanvark Electric www.vanvarkelectric.com
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
Winker's Nook www.facebook.com
HOME IMPROVEMENT  
A & B Precast Manufacturing Ltd. www.abprecast.ca
A & E Ceramic Tile & Marble www.aeceramictile.com
A2Z Civil www.A2ZCivil.com
Beamish's Flooring & Windows www.beamishcarpet.ca
Colour Concepts www.colour-concepts.ca
Dickson Carpet One www.dicksoncarpetonecobourg.com
EC Awnings www.awningsbelleville.ca
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Belleville www.ellasdrapery.ca
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Cobourg www.ellasdrapery.ca
Fireplace Specialties www.fireplacespecialties.ca
Glengarry Construction www.glencon.ca
Home Hardware - Cobourg www.yourhomehardware.ca
Kingsmill Kitchens & Bath www.kingsmillkitchens.com
Legacy Vintage Building www.legacyvintage.ca
Linton Windows lintonwindows.com
Northumberland Glass & Windows www.northumberlandglass.com
Quinte Paint & Wallpaper www.quintepaint.reach.net
Red Ball Radio www.redballradio.com
Sage Design & Construction www.sagedesignandconstruction.com
Shutters'n'More www.shuttersnmore.ca
Sine's Flooring www.sinesflooring.ca
St. Lawrence Pools www.stlawrencepools.ca
The County Fireplace Company countyfireplace.ca
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
LEGAL/PROFESSIONAL SERVICES  
MacKenzie Law www.colbornelaw.ca
O'Brien Brown Inc. www.obrienbrown.ca
SMM Law Professional www.smmlaw.com
NATURE/PETS  
Bay of Quinte Remedial Action Plan www.bqrap.ca
Forests Ontario www.forestontario.ca
Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority www.grca.on.ca
Goods' Garden Cat Resort www.catboardingresort.com
Northumberland County Forest www.northumberlandcounty.ca
Out on a Limb www.facebook.com
The Birdhouse Nature Store www.thebirdhouse.ca
REAL ESTATE/DEVELOPMENT  
Bosley Real Estate www.LeeCaswellClassicHomes.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate - Fionna Barrington www.fionnabarrington.com
Chestnut park Real Estate Brokerage www.chestnutpark.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate Ltd. - McGees www.mcGees.ca
Chestnut Park Real Estate Ltd. - Tina Hubicki www.mcgees.ca
Coldwell Banker Real Estate www.cbrmr.com
Empire Crossing www.empirecrossing.ca
Ian Laurie Design Build www.ianlauriedesignbuild.com
New Amherst Homes www.newamhersthomes.com
Port Hope House Tour www.acoporthope.ca
RE/MAX - Tony Pulla www.pulla.ca
Royal LePage - Dale Bryant www.dalebryant.ca
Royal LePage - Elizabeth Crombie www.pictonhomes.com
Royal LePage Your - Dream Team Quinte www.yourdreamteam.ca
Sotheby's - Iris & Brian Andrews www.andrewsproperties.ca
Wellings of Picton www.wellingsofpicton.com
TRAVEL/TOURISM  
Belleville Downtown Improvement Area www.downtownbelleville.ca
Brighton DBIA www.facebook.com
Lang Pioneer Village www.langpioneervillage.ca
Marmora and Lake Municipality marmoraandlake.ca
Northumberland County - OAFVC www.OAFVC.ca
Scugog Chamber of Commerce www.scugogchamber.ca
Travel Insurance Office Inc. www.travelinsuranceoffice.com
VEHICLE SALES/SERVICE  
Belleville Mitsubishi www.bellevillemitsubishi.ca
Cobourg Mazda www.cobourgmazda.com
Competition Motors www.competitionmotors.ca
Peter Smith GM www.petersmithgm.com
WINE/CRAFT BEER  
Casa-Dea Estates Winery www.casadeaestates.com

First Words

Jane Kelly Summer 2018

I LOOK FORWARD TO DELIVERY DAY WITH MIXED EMOTIONS – excitement and trepidation. First of all, there’s the weather to contend with. The delivery truck has been stuck more than once in our driveway… read more

Mailbag

BEYOND THE GARDEN GATE: A GROWING COMMUNITY AT HEADWATERS FARM
This publication warms my country heart. Thanks for the great article about my friends at Headwaters Farm. If you haven’t been foraging with these folks or dropped…

Read more...

AWARDS

18th yr

Partners

 

partners master partners new
partners master northumberland
forests ontario

 

hairline wide 865x8CONTRIBUTORS
hairline wide 865x15

tim zeltner

tim zeltnerTim lives in the countryside north of Grafton, Ontario. He utilizes a unique combination of layering paint, glazes and stains....

cecilia nasmith

Cecilia Nasmith

Cecilia Nasmith has covered the local scene for 30 years as a Northumberland Today reporter (and occasionally written for magazines...

david newland

david newlandWriter, performer and speaker David Newland is a Fellow of the Royal Canadian Geographical Society with a lifelong passion…