watershed fall 2018 header revised

ws scallop 950px7px

 

Advertisers

 

ACCOMMODATION/DINING  
Merrill House www.merrillinn.com
Montrose Inn www.montroseinn.ca
Nineteen Restaurant www.19restaurant.ca
The Mill PEC www.themillpec.com
The Waring House www.waringhouse.com
Williams Hotels www.williamshotels.ca
ART GALLERIES/SHOWS  
Barbel Smith Gallery www.barbelsmith.com
Christmas at Presqu'ile www.friendsofpresquile.on.ca
Frantic Farms www.franticfarms.com
Inuit Fine Art www.inuitfineart.com
META4 Contemporary Craft Gallery www.META4gallery.ca
PEC Studio Tour www.pecstudiotour.com
The Makers Hand www.themakershand.com
Tweed Studio Tour www.tweedstudiotour.org
BOOKS  
Books & Company www.pictonbookstore.com
Furby House Books www.furbyhousebooks.com
CULTURE & ENTERTAINMENT  
Apt One Records  
Belleville Theatre Guild www.bellevilletheatreguild.ca
Brighton Barn Theatre www.brightonbarntheatre.ca
Marie Dressler Foundation Vintage Film Festival www.vintagefilmfestival.ca
Northumberland Players www.northumberlandplayers.ca
Writers and Friends www.horizons.ca
EDUCATION  
Loyalist College www.loyalistcollege.com
QuinteVation www.quintevation.ca
FARM GATE MARKETS/ORCHARDS  
Haute Goat Farm www.hautegoat.com
Headwaters Community Farm & Education Centre www.headwatersfarm.ca
Popham Lane Farm www.pophamlanefarm.ca
FASHION/JEWELLERY/GIFTS  
Brittany N Bros. - Cobourg www.brittanyandbros.com
DB Silversmith Designs www.dbsilversmithdesigns.com
Dragonfly www.dragonflybrighton.com
Flourish www.flourishfashions.com
L'Elle Couture www.facebook.com
Lafferty's Crossings www.facebook.com
La Maison D'Eva www.facebook.com
Magpie  
Quinte Mall www.quintemall.com
The Glass Garden www.glassgarden.ca
Trentmendous www.trentmendous.com
Willow Lifestyle Boutique www.willowboutique.ca
FINANCIAL SERVICES  
CIBC Wood Gundy - Ley Wealth Management www.cibcwg.com
Milner Financial www.milnerfinancial.ca
RBC Dominion Securities Inc. www.ca.rbcwealthmanagement.com
Rutherford Financial www.rutherfordfinancial.ca
FINE FOODS/CATERING  
Centre & Main Chocolate www.centreandmainchocolate.com
Craft Food House www.craftfoodhouse.com
Herma's Fine Foods www.hermas.ca
Just Like Granny's  
Miss Lily's Cafè  
Our Lucky Stars Cafe www.ourluckystars.ca
Sprucewood Handmade Cookie Co. www.sprucewoodbrands.com
The Bakery www.warkworth.ca
The Village Pantry www.thevillagepantry.ca
Tyrone Mills Limited www.tyronemill.net
GARDEN/LANDSCAPING  
County Arborists Inc. www.countyarborists.com
Deerhaven Farm & Garden Ltd. www.deerhaven.ca
Dibbits Excavating & Landscape Supply www.dibbitsexcavating.com
Hollandale Landscaping & Garden Centre www.hollandale.ca
Lily In The Garden  
Maple Leaves Forever www.mapleleavesforever.com
Rekker's Garden Centre www.rekkers.com
Skratt Tree Service www.skrattreeservice.com
Terra Vista Landscape Firm www.terravistalandscape.com
Wentworth Landscapes www.wentworthlandscapes.com
HEALTH/WELLNESS  
Angelic Serendipity www.angelicserendipity.com
Bespoke Skin MD www.bespokearomatics.com
Cobourg Xray & Ultrasound www.cbimaging.ca
Dr. Ashley Mark  
Eurkwoods www.eurkwoods.com
Family Dental Centre www.familydentalcentre.com
Fieldstone Spa www.fieldstonespa.com
Haed Heart Synergy www.headhearsynergy.com
Hello Yoga www.helloyoga.ca
Herron Family Chiropratic www.herronchiropractic.com
Insight Optical  
Master Healer www.masterhealer.ca
Northumberland Heights Wellness Retreat www.northumberlandheights.ca
O'Brien Brown Inc. www.obrienbrown.ca
The Natural www.thenaturalshop.ca
The Spah Inc. www.thespah.ca
HOBBY SUPPLIES/BICYCLES  
Green Canoe Outfitters www.greencanoeoutfitters.ca
Stephen Licence Ltd. www.stephenlicence.ca
HOME DESIGN  
Gary Page Upholstry  
Lamont Lifestyle Interiors www.lamontlifestyle.com
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
HOME FURNISHINGS/DECOR/GIFTS  
Bennett's Home Furnishings www.bennetts.ca
Cheeky Bee www.cheekybee.com
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Belleville  
Gilbert & Lighthall www.gilbertandlighthall.com
Pinnacle Music Studio www.pinnaclemusicstudios.com
Kate's Kitchen www.kateskitchen.net
Kingston Royal Rugs www.royalantiquerugs.ca
Lukes For Home www.lukesforhome.com
Metaphorhome www.metaphorhome.ca
Rousseau's Fine Furniture www.rousseaus.ca
The Blue House www.bluehousegifts.ca
Tugg's Furniture www.tuggsfurniture.com
Vanvark Electric www.vanvarkelectric.com
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
Winker's Nook www.facebook.com
HOME IMPROVEMENT  
A & B Precast Manufacturing Ltd. www.abprecast.ca
A & E Ceramic Tile & Marble www.aeceramictile.com
Beamish's Flooring & Windows www.beamishcarpet.ca
Colour Concepts www.colour-concepts.ca
Dickson Carpet One www.dicksoncarpetonecobourg.com
EC Awnings www.awningsbelleville.ca
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Belleville www.ellasdrapery.ca
Ella's Drapery & Blinds Cobourg www.ellasdrapery.ca
Fireplace Specialties www.fireplacespecialties.ca
Glengarry Construction www.glencon.ca
Home Hardware - Cobourg www.yourhomehardware.ca
Ian Laurie Design Build www.ianlauriedesignbuild.com
Kingsmill Kitchens & Bath www.kingsmillkitchens.com
Legacy Vintage Building www.legacyvintage.ca
Linton Windows lintonwindows.com
Northumberland Glass & Windows www.northumberlandglass.com
Quinte Paint & Wallpaper www.quintepaint.reach.net
Red Ball Radio www.redballradio.com
Sage Design & Construction www.sagedesignandconstruction.com
Shutters'n'More www.shuttersnmore.ca
Sine's Flooring www.sinesflooring.ca
St. Lawrence Pools www.stlawrencepools.ca
The County Fireplace Company countyfireplace.ca
Vosburgh Home Decor www.vosburghhomedecor.com
LEGAL/PROFESSIONAL SERVICES  
MacKenzie Law www.colbornelaw.ca
O'Brien Brown Inc. www.obrienbrown.ca
SMM Law Professional www.smmlaw.com
NATURE/PETS  
Bay of Quinte Remedial Action Plan www.bqrap.ca
Forests Ontario www.forestontario.ca
Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority www.grca.on.ca
Goods' Garden Cat Resort www.catboardingresort.com
Northumberland County Forest www.northumberlandcounty.ca
Out on a Limb www.facebook.com
RAW 101 www.rawanimaldiet.ca
The Birdhouse Nature Store www.thebirdhouse.ca
REAL ESTATE/DEVELOPMENT  
Bosley Real Estate www.LeeCaswellClassicHomes.com
Century21 - Lz Libourin www.century21.ca
Chestnut Park Real Estate - Fionna Barrington www.fionnabarrington.com
Chestnut Park Real Estate Ltd. - McGee/Hubicki www.mcGees.ca
Coldwell Banker Real Estate www.cbrmr.com
Empire Crossing www.empirecrossing.ca
Ian Laurie Design Build www.ianlauriedesignbuild.com
New Amherst Homes www.newamhersthomes.com
RE/MAX - Herb Pliwischkies www.county-realestate.com
RE/MAX - Tony Pulla www.pulla.ca
Royal LePage - Dale Bryant www.dalebryant.ca
Royal LePage - Elizabeth Crombie www.pictonhomes.com
Royal LePage Your - Dream Team Quinte www.yourdreamteam.ca
Sotheby's - Jackson Thurling  sothebysrealty.ca
Sotheby's - Iris & Brian Andrews www.andrewsproperties.ca
Wellings of Picton www.wellingsofpicton.com
TRAVEL/TOURISM  
Armistice18 www.experiencecobourg.ca
Belleville Downtown Improvement Area www.downtownbelleville.ca
Brighton DBIA www.facebook.com
Northumberland County - OAFVC www.OAFVC.ca
Prince Edward County www.thecounty.ca
Travel Insurance Office Inc. www.travelinsuranceoffice.com
VEHICLE SALES/SERVICE  
Belleville Mitsubishi www.bellevillemitsubishi.ca
Cobourg Mazda www.cobourgmazda.com
Competition Motors www.competitionmotors.ca
Peter Smith GM www.petersmithgm.com
WINE/CRAFT BEER  
Casa-Dea Estates Winery www.casadeaestates.com
County Cider Company www.countycider.com
Del-Gatto Estates Winery www.del-gattoestates.ca
Harwood Estate Vineyards www.shop.harwoodestatevineyards.com
The Grange of PEC www.grangewinery.com
Half Moon Bay Winery www.hmbwinery.ca
Huff Estates www.huffestates.com
Karlo Estates www.karloestates.com
Kinsip House of Fine Spirits www.kinsip.ca
Villa Conti Oak Heights Estate Winery www.villaconti.com

First Words

jane kelly fall 2018

What is it about fall that makes us take stock and set our goals for the days ahead? Maybe we’re regenerated after the summer, but whatever it is, come Tuesday after Labour Day weekend, we push the reset… read more

Mailbag

ENTOMO FARMS:
THE FUTURE OF FARMING
Thank you for the recent article on Entomo Farms and for helping to get the word out about our vision to bring a sustainable and nutrient-dense cricket protein superfood to market, and for telling the people in the…

Read more...

AWARDS

18th yr

Partners

 

partners master partners new
partners master northumberland
forests ontario

 

hairline wide 865x8CONTRIBUTORS
hairline wide 865x15

hugh brewster

cont1As the author of 14 books on historical themes, Hugh Brewster has also chronicled the lives of several Canadians...

micol marotti

cont2

A former journalist and producer for Media Monkey Productions, Micol Marotti has also worked for the National...

orland french

cont3A veteran writer and journalist, Orland French lives in Belleville with his wife Sylvia. After a journalism career of pursuing…